I was going to leave it until a week before, but last weekend as I was going through my archives I realised you might need a little bit more notice for Square in September. Are you ready?!

Vulture

Some of you may have guessed from the last three posts that pink is involved, but solid pink could, as Sue and Jude discussed, be tricky! And I wouldn’t want to do that as I hoping you are all going to be as tickled pink by September’s theme as this vulture was!

‘In the Pink’

Ages ago Jude suggested we had a colour one month and so when I remembered I am going to dressed in pink for some of September, inspiration struck. I thought we could have fun with the phrases ‘in the pink’ & ‘tickled pink’!

If you haven’t heard of these phrases before, here is an explanation as well as some thoughts as to where the theme might take you:

  1. In the Pink’ – means perfect condition or in good health, so that could be human, animal, plant or vulture!
  2. Tickled Pink‘ – means delighted, so I’m thinking either the photographer or subject will be happy, having fun and of course delighted.
  3. Pink – you could of course do anything that is coloured pink but you can also have no pink in shot!
  4. And the extra challenge for those of you up for it can you manage to combine all three as I have in my header photo!

I will be posting daily, but you don’t need to. You can post every other day, weekly or even just once in the month. It is totallly is up to you. Daily is fun though, as a ‘photo a day keeps boredom away‘.

The only thing you must ensure is that your main photograph is a square, and don’t forget the challenges starts on 1st September!

And finally the pingbacks and tag, as it is only with the tag and pingbacks that I will be able to enjoy your squares too. The tag is very simple this month, it is #InthePink, and if you can I recommend setting your pingbacks (or should I say wingbacks?!) to the post of the day or day before rather than the home page. I will be posting early-ish GMT.

PS And if you cannot wait until 1st, check out the fabulous 6WS and this brilliant collation by Cee of other great photo challenges

48 thoughts

    1. Be delighted to add you, there should be a link at the bottom of my homepage. if not contact me via the contacts page and I can then add your email 🙂

      Like

  1. Great idea Becky. I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to find this. Looking forward to joining in as often as I can over the month of September.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, and fabulous you like the challenge. And yes glad I saw sense and brought announcement forward, think been too much of a challenge if I’d left it to next weekend.

      Like

  2. I may have a few pink images floating about, but ‘in the pink’ and ‘tickled pink’ are going to take some brain cells to figure out. But what’s a challenge if it’s not challenging? 🙂
    PS Lovely vulture portrait

    Liked by 2 people

    1. We’d all get bored if it was too easy!! Am sure once you start thinking the ideas will flow, I was quite surprised when I looked back into archives as to how many worked. Just need to get the new ones sorted.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, I must try and think of some images to fit ‘in the pink’ or some such, but I think I can come up with some images with pink elements…all is not lost!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Oh Lor’! 🙂 🙂 Not sure where to start with this, but it’ll be fun watching. You’re on the countdown in more ways than one, Becky. You’ve been missed! Happy grey Saturday!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hee hee, hoping won’t be too difficult. Most of us take joyful shots so hoping the ‘tickled Pink’ at least will inspire.

      And thank you. I’ve missed you all too so much.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t forget your one, might make an appearance in December!
      Good luck in meanwhile with September’s. I found once I started looking for phrases I saw them everywhere in archives.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved “in the pink”. Taking some books into Cary Brook today as well as a shop and gardening. ⁣Sent from BlueMail ​

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.